Impaired

Image result for black and white photos

A symphony of sounds placates my head at night. You think the most you have to give is the least of your worries. I have not once recalled the moment you walked away from me, creating a silence so deep my soul cracked in a way no one can fix. Don’t think for once my survival was created by you. I am the reason I am here. I am the reason you are gone. Shoveling the words you spoke to me into the black hole of misery you swarmed me with. I do not seek the tragedy you spewed at me daily. You are the one traveling in the misery you shaped through the time we created on a planet that no longer travels the sun. In the hour you see me releasing the violent era we shared you will see, the one you created is no longer me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.