Exhaustion

The shallow chill in my heart is nothing more than the last words you spoke to me. Vagrant tosses of life into an ether of silence. The division of a soul that no longer speaks the words of your heart. All that is left resides in an empty chamber of lies. What you once confessed was the truth to who you bear to be. I have everything to lose and nothing much to gain. To tremble at the thought of removing you is a rational thought of treason. Escaping the moments that keep me trapped through an elixir of vapid memories. The last thought of you is the last time you will encapsulate this encephalon. This heart resides in my hands, waiting for the silence to begin. Crushing it slowly is how it will begin. Grasping it tight until there is no life. When my eyes meet yours, you will see that life is nothing more than a hunt for the final good night.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.