Silence Cuts My Core

Vanquished skies of illuminating light seize the essence of my trembling soul. I lay eyes upon your slumbering frame as you dream of the memories that have you captured in the first day we were torn apart. The night’s elixir is a shallow thought of nightmares you spew from your tortured organ of beating life. There is nothing I can do for you as you slaughter the vapid beauty that we once saw. I hold you close to chase away the fears as you cry with torment in your whaling whimpers of a sleepless journey. I roam the realms of a place that only existed in a moment of tranquil lies. The cavern in my chest is growing darker and filling with the sweet surrender of death. I rattle off the past that cages me into trapped place of hurt. I no longer capture the attention of the one that planted a seed of truth in me. The water is now venom that floods my veins. The exhaustion from mourning a decaying being is daunting on a sickly mind. I am soothed by the demons that run ramped in my skull. The havoc of truth is bursting with life and strangles me with true disease. I wither under the misery I feel standing next to you. The crater of distance that is swelling between us is now the mercy I crave from you. Lost in my own horror, I can no longer dream of a life that is dwelling in a space of lonely beauty. You found the nourishment I crave in another soul being that only quells the moment and never quenches the heart. All I can do is occupy a space that once sheltered you, but now it graves me into a hell that once housed peace bound by a promise we never made.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.