Good Night Valentine…Death seeks you tonight

The fire in the eyes of this divine soul is fleeting. There is nothing more daunting than trying to remain amongst the souls of the living. Every day is nothing more than a trip through the languages of life that do nothing more than satisfy you with strife. Moving along the corridors of truth, you see what is seeking you and you want to die. I have nothing left to remove from this life, only remnants of this heart still beat. Tattered like the linens of yesteryears, my beating organ is hanging on by a thread. Why must we commit to a being that isn’t worth the victory of waking up. The vital signs of strength are just what we have left, veins and skin scabbed with hate. Don’t show me more than you are willing to offer because if you take it all back, you never loved the life that stood before you. Death is just a toll you pay to get to the next life that will only shatter you. Each day we walk through a vagrant youth that was nothing more than a disappearing act. Sitting alone amongst the stars we can see the graveyard of wishes that were never granted. Tonight is my final goodbye for your first hello was just a vacant try at being real. Close your eyes and hear the night whisper one that’s word of tragic thought. There is nothing more for me in this life, crushed, bruised, and beaten, I am once again dying alone. Nothing new and nothing pretty, I can’t remember the last time I spoke what I felt for the love fell on deaf ears. Good night to the soul that reads my story over and over and tagged the pages you wish to read again. The book will blaze at dusk and will no longer be the comfort of your night…one last whisper, one last glance, remember this, the truth that captivated you is not what you sent in return and for that the book of my life will burn.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.