The Promise of Chance

The nights that examine the truth of struggle are nothing more than a moment that I have had with you. Retrieving a past that was saturated with a path that is rotting the soul. Nothing left to view but a decayed corpse of life of yesterday. I am not sure if the world that was traumatized by the skeletal remains of your fate was worth all this difficulty. Striving for a half baked idea instead of seeking volatile lies. I am a servant of a removed society as I bleed through a sacrificed life. Solace and tragic peace located in a ball of uncharted youth. Crammed into a place of existence, I push forth a plan to find a new pilgrimage. Controlled by the night sky, the demon that walks amongst us it the one that kisses you with fear. Sweetly placed into a cage without locks, you feel trapped by the silence that is spent upon you. Digging in deep, seeking a voyage of tranquil peace, the only place to sleep will be under the open sky. Crippled by the sun only to be deceived into slumber. Shadows that dance are filled with traces of my heart as the dark one escapes with my love. Exaunerated by your own tongue, I walk away from the symbols that conceive the doubt I disguise. Pragmatic and joulful there is sin in the stagnant soul you consume. Consuming the essence of each life that walks by you, no longer can one stand to stroll past you. Quiet and still, the world is no longer at your will.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.