Letter to God: Give it all to me

Dear God,

I ask of you to take all the burdens, the hurt, the upset, the depression, the sadness from the one I love the most and place it all on me. I am used to feeling this way, he should not be. He deserves to be happy, he deserves a better life, he deserves the world.

My heart breaks knowing how he is feeling and what he is going through. I don’t want him to ever feel this way. Please God, place it all on me. I can handle it. My yolk is heavy already so I can take on more pain and suffering. I will take on all his suffering so he doesn’t have to.

Please lighten his yolk so he can be happy again. Brighten his heart, sharpen his mind, and put love back in his soul.

love,

Me

One thought on “Letter to God: Give it all to me

Leave a Reply

