Mistake


You are the mistake, not me. All those times you made me feel worthless should have told me to run. The heart wants what the mind doesn’t. I can see this clearly now. You threw me away and this time I’m strong. I can break free, I can find someone who will truly love me. I will never again feel like someone’s worthless mistake. I will be the, one in control. I will be the one who feels the freedom in love, not the freedom of controlling someone. Love should not hurt, but you figured out a way to make it hurt…Good Bye Mike Smith. The only thing dear to me now is the freedom I feel from these broken chains.

Leave a Reply

